Home   Important Information   School holiday closures 2021-2022

School holiday closures 2021-2022

SCHOOL CLOSURE YEAR PLANNER 2021/2022

 

Month Closure
September School re-opens Wednesday 1st September 2021

No closures

 

October (Mid-Term) Closed Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021

(Re-opening Monday 1st November 2021)

 

November No closures
December & January Closed Thursday 23rd December 2021 to Wednesday 5th January 2022

(Re-opening Thursday 6th January 2022)

 

February (Mid-Term) Closed Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February 2022

(Re-opening Monday 28th February 2022)

 

March Closed Thursday 17th March 2022 (Public Holiday)

(Re-opening Friday 18th March 2022)

 

April Closed Monday 11th April to Friday 22nd April 2022 (Easter Holiday)

(Re-opening Monday 25th April 2021)

 

May Closed Monday 2nd May 2022 (Bank Holiday)

(Re-opening Tuesday 3rd May 2022)

 

June Closed Monday 6th June (Bank Holiday) and Tuesday 7th June 2022 (inclusive)

(Re-opening Wednesday 8th June 2022)

Last day of term is Thursday 30th June 2022

 

IMPORTANT NOTE

In accordance with the Department of Education & Skills National Agreements on the Standardisation of the School Year, it should be noted that the School Closure Calender 2021/2022 could be subject to change as part of contingency arrangements to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures. 

 

Confirmation of closures will be given as soon as is feasible after the Christmas break.

 

PAT

On behalf of the Board of Management